The Philosophical Apprentice

“Only one who devotes himself to a cause with his whole strength and soul can be a true master. For this reason mastery demands all of a person.” Albert Einstein

Back from the Wilderness

My first week back in town after a month on the road. Perhaps other people are made of sterner stuff than I but I find it almost impossible to stick with any kind of disciplined program of intellectual endeavors while I am traveling. In fact I have read almost nothing in a month’s time. Still, all is not lost, I am planning to be back in school this next semester. It looks like I will be taking a class in modern philosophy. I would rather take a history of ancient philosophy first but it is not being offered next semester and I am desperate to get back into a structured program. Although far from ideal I believe I have read enough that it will not be too much of a stretch for me.

I will have the chance to write a thesis and i was wondering who or what I would write it on? I would really like to write on someone obscure such Nicolas Gomez-Davila or Xavier Zubiri.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

