The Philosophical Apprentice

“Only one who devotes himself to a cause with his whole strength and soul can be a true master. For this reason mastery demands all of a person.” Albert Einstein

A Free Man!

I finally finished the moral philosophy class I was taking! Words cannot begin to describe the relief I feel after having finished that class. Between the class itself and the extension I got to finish it, that class sucked nine months out of my life.  Still, I made an A and am thankful that my academic career in the noetic sciences will continue.

I’ve got a week free before I start my next class. I am going to be taking Ancient and Medieval. I’ve looked over the syllabus and it doesn’t appear to be too writing intensive. That’s good because I’d like to be able to put some work into some outside writing interests which I want to post on this blog.

I promised a while back to post some of the Horrigan texts I’ve accumulated and converted into pdf files with page numbers for easier reading. Here is the first one INTRODUCTION TO PHILOSOPHY by Paul Gerard Horrigan. Enjoy.

P.S. If anybody has any background on Horrigan. Please send it my way. I’d like to double check with him about converting his ebooks into pdf files.

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

