The Philosophical Apprentice

“Only one who devotes himself to a cause with his whole strength and soul can be a true master. For this reason mastery demands all of a person.” Albert Einstein

Where Will I be Philosophically in 40 Years

I found this great post yesterday on the Maverick

Forty Years Ago Today

My journal  entry for 29 October 1972 was just this: “To live a philosophical life in a tumultuous, uncertain world is my goal.”

I pulled it off.  I found my niche.  I achieved my goal.   But to achieve goals one must first posit them, and herein lies another reason to maintain a journal.  One plans and projects.  And then, years later, one enjoys the fruition of those long past projections.

It made me ask where I want to be philosophically in 40 years (note to self-write a post on this).  By the way the Maverick along with Ed Feser are my favorite philosophy blog sites. The maverick in particular has been an inspiration for me.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

